2018-2019 Lectio Book Award Nominee List

Alamo All-Stars. By Nathan Hale.

Beyond the Bright Sea. By Lauren Wolk.

Dazzle Ships. By Chris Barton. Illustrated by Victo Ngai.

The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora. By Pablo Cartaya.

The First Rule of Punk. By Celia C. Pérez.

The Gauntlet. By Karuna Riazi.

The Harlem Charade. By Natasha Tarpley.

I’m Just No Good at Rhyming: And Other Nonsense for Mischievous Kids and Immature

Grown-ups. By Chris Harris. Illustrated by Lane Smith.

The Matchstick Castle. By Keir Graff.

Moo. By Sharon Creech.

Orphan Island. By Laurel Snyder.

Patina. By Jason Reynolds.

A Poem for Peter: The Story of Ezra Jack Keats and the Creation of the Snowy Day. By

Andrea Davis Pinkney. Illustrated by Lou Fancher & Steve Johnson.

Refugee. By Alan Gratz.

The Serpent’s Secret. By Sayantani DasGupta.

Tales of the Mighty Code Talkers. Edited by Arigon Starr.

Tumble & Blue. By Cassie Beasley.

The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street. By Karina Yan Glaser.

Will Wilder: The Relic of Perilous Falls. By Raymond Arroyo.

Wishtree. By Katherine Applegate. Illustrated by Charles Santoso.


Lectio Book Awards Nominee List 23 24.pdf
2023-2024 Tracking chart.pdf